TeamSpeak Mass Mover Plugin

Mon Dec 12, 2016 4:49 pm

  • I helped Lessslie get this running on her computer and figured I'd drop the info here for anybody else who wants it. Just a copy/paste from my forum to yours Image

    ------------

    The TeamSpeak3 Mass Mover plugin is a client-side administration tool for TeamSpeak3. Any user who has the ability to move clients in TeamSpeak will have the ability to move multiple clients at once with this plugin installed. Be sure TeamSpeak is closed during the installation process.

    To begin, check if your TeamSpeak version is 32-bit or 64-bit. If you're not sure how to tell which version of TeamSpeak you have installed, typically software installed to C:\Program Files are 64-bit applications, and programs installed to C:\Program Files (x86) are 32-bit applications. Right click your TeamSpeak3 icon on your desktop and click Open File Location. In the top search bar of Windows Explorer, you will see either Program Files or Program Files (x86). Keep a mental note of which version of TeamSpeak you have installed. Open the plugins folder. Keep this folder open for subsequent steps, move on to the next step.

    Once you know which version of TeamSpeak you have installed, download the attachment below and open the ZIP file (or extract the contents to your desktop if you cannot open it).

    TS3MassMover-v0.59.20.zip
    TeamSpeak 3 Mass Mover Plugin
    (63.31 KiB) Downloaded 131 times

    With the ZIP file open, navigate to the Release32 for 32-bit TeamSpeak, or Release64 for 64-bit TeamSpeak. Move the TS3MassMover.dll file to the plugins folder of your TeamSpeak directory (we left this window open in step 1).

    Open TeamSpeak. Click the Settings menu at the top of the screen. Click Plugins. Check the box next to TS3MassMover and click Close.

    Join a TeamSpeak server on which you have admin privileges. Right click any channel and notice the new TS3MassMover option at the bottom of the menu. Placing your mouse on this option reveals three selections:

    Move clients to my channel - this will move everybody in the selected channel to your current channel
    Move clients here from my channel - this will move everybody in your current channel to the selected channel
    Move all clients from server to this channel - this will move everybody in the server to the selected channel
    Image
    [cB]SplatterGuts
     
    Posts: 27
    Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2016 1:10 am
    Location: Edmonton, AB

Sun Feb 26, 2017 12:35 am

  • The process is a bit different now that TS has updated.

    First, check your TS version. You can do this by clicking your name in TS, then on the top right side, seeing the "Version" label:

    Image

    If you're not up to date (Version 3.1.1.1), then click "Help" and "Check for Updates" on the top toolbar of TeamSpeak3. Once you've updated your TS, check the version again and move on to the next step.

    Click Tools and Options then open the "Addons" screen. Click the "Browse Online" button and search for "TS3MassMover". Click the link to open the result from the search and scroll down until you see the blue "Install" icon on the left hand side of the screen. Click Install. You will see a small installation process happen on the bottom of the window, followed by a message saying "Installed". This process should only take a few seconds.

    Click "My Addons". Click "Reload All" at the very bottom of the window. The plugin should be active at this point. Test by right clicking any channel in TeamSpeak. If successful, you will see "TS3MassMover" at the bottom of the options for each channel.
    Last edited by [cB]SplatterGuts on Sun Feb 26, 2017 6:15 pm, edited 3 times in total.
    Image
    [cB]SplatterGuts
     
    Posts: 27
    Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2016 1:10 am
    Location: Edmonton, AB

Sun Feb 26, 2017 6:01 pm

  • I just went to plugins, and they had it listed there, lol. Thanks though!
    User avatar
    Stormy
     
    Posts: 637
    Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2014 7:02 am

Sun Feb 26, 2017 6:13 pm

  • Yup, just an easier way with the newer version of TS :) No need to manually move the files to your plugins folder. It's all built in!
    Image
    [cB]SplatterGuts
     
    Posts: 27
    Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2016 1:10 am
    Location: Edmonton, AB



Return to Technical




Information
  • Who is online
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest
cron