Submit your mod here for Alphamac approval


  • We are now in a position to add mods to Alphamac, however there is a process

    The process:
    Post link to the file with a brief description

    The Admins will test the mod and approve (or not) as the case may be
    I will then add any approved files to Alphamac - for both servers

    I will then respond with approval status on this thread - this first post (see below)

    At this stage we will open a 2 week period (no hard dates) to see how it goes

    Mods may include a skin, scope etc
    Mods must not be as such to give an unfair advantage to those who use the mod - over those who don't
    Mods must be of good quality and not glitchy
    Mods with bright colours will not be accepted

    Once a mod is approved, we will try to add it to our download section (or at least the link you provided)

    Any questions, feel free to post away!


    Mods:
    Misfits_obj_pack_all.pk3__________Status: Approved
    user-Mr jingles Blood Mod.pk3__________Status: Approved
    user-zzzzChicken_Health_pak.pk3__________Status: Approved
    zz_Area51-MisFits_sins.pk3__________Status: Approved
    user-PriestDorcas.pk3__________Status: Approved
    user-AccuAimScope.pk3__________Status: Approved
    Stop Watch Black White.pk3__________Status: Approved
    user - Liquidfont.pk3__________Status: Approved
    ZzZzzzzZZZArisMods.pk3__________Status: Approved


    Status: In admin forums: with my personal feedback for others)





    Tro
    Last edited by Tro on Mon Nov 12, 2018 1:20 am, edited 4 times in total.
    Tro
     
    Posts: 681
    Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2015 3:13 am


  • https://nofile.io/f/zCeMknzXsRC/All+my+mods.zip okay this is the second time Im typing this up since it logged me out and wanted me to log back in and lost what I tried posting.

    stopwatch replaces the default stopwatch
    liquid font changes chat font
    hpmod replaces default audio of health pickup.
    hpmodweed adds a weed logo on the hp
    drdeletos and rbmkar98 are both scopes that are not full screen
    killer ants crosshair is the best crosshair there is
    slowsign replaces the annoying Ethernet cable avatar or icon that shows up bottom of the screen constantly with something less obtrusive.
    metrowebmilano... replaces default avatars that sometimes spin if they aren't broken.
    AriFeannor
     
    Posts: 129
    Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2015 12:07 am


  • Ideally, we should take Alphamac as an opportunity to play stock. Now, considering that there are many players in the misfits community who like to use mods, we should accept some things, but only in these categories: blood mods, and skins. That's my view on this.
    dckx
     
    Posts: 249
    Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 7:35 am


  • dckx wrote:Ideally, we should take Alphamac as an opportunity to play stock. Now, considering that there are many players in the misfits community who like to use mods, we should accept some things, but only in these categories: blood mods, and skins. That's my view on this.


    Exactly my thoughts. I looked at Alphamac as a program for people to play stock, at an even playing field. I've been playing stock for over 10 years now. Not a single mod, skin, scope, nothing. When you see player is "Pure" or "Clean". I'm assuming they are playing stock. Now it's no longer like that since all these mods are being accepted. Specifically the skin pack.

    The biggest issue is not even the mods, it's the skins pack. I never install custom skins. It's the single biggest advantage someone could have over another player.

    Only until yesterday have I looked at the skin pack. Some of these skins give a HUGE advantage over another player. Borderline wallhacks. I should not be able to see my opponent from across the map. I took some pics to show an example. And I haven't even looked at all the skins. There are dozens more bright skins.

    And what pisses me off most is that you can have these skins installed and you're considered "Clean" now. Defeats the whole purpose of the program.


    IMG-20180407-WA0007.jpeg

    IMG-20180407-WA0003.jpeg

    IMG-20180407-WA0000.jpeg
    User avatar
    bl3dbl4k
     
    Posts: 35
    Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 12:02 am


  • Its only an advantage if you force models, otherwise its a disadvantage.For the record I never force models.

    It would be nice if alphamack would block it.
    Image
    User avatar
    High on Death
    Site Admin
     
    Posts: 1335
    Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2014 12:27 pm


  • dckx wrote:Ideally, we should take Alphamac as an opportunity to play stock. Now, considering that there are many players in the misfits community who like to use mods, we should accept some things, but only in these categories: blood mods, and skins. That's my view on this.


    Its easier to get people on board with an anti-cheat is to make it seamless. Some people like wearing their skin or whatever an just won't use alphamac. We aren't making it mandatory. But yeah, i agree, we don't need to be in a big rush to allow all kinds of new custom stuff.

    The skin pack, like I said, the ideal way to address this issue would be to prevent people from using forcemodels. CI really sucked at that.
    Image
    User avatar
    High on Death
    Site Admin
     
    Posts: 1335
    Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2014 12:27 pm


  • This is what we use to disabled Forced Models without CI. It works well.

    Code: Select all
    main:

       while(1)
       {
          for(local.i = 1; local.i <= $player.size; local.i++)
          {
             local.player = $player[local.i]
             if(local.i == 1 && local.player.dmteam == spectator)
             {
                // do nothing
                // because this might be a fake player
                // on a 'virgin' dedicated server
                // stufftexting will eventually crash the server
             }
             else
             {
                local.player stufftext ("setu cg_forcemodel 0")
             }
          }
          wait 10  // Change this if you want it to check more often
       }

    end
    Image
    [cB]SplatterGuts
     
    Posts: 27
    Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2016 1:10 am
    Location: Edmonton, AB


  • Nice! Thanks bud.
    Image
    User avatar
    High on Death
    Site Admin
     
    Posts: 1335
    Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2014 12:27 pm


  • [cB]SplatterGuts wrote:This is what we use to disabled Forced Models without CI. It works well.


    Thanks Splatty! You know how to get that working Hod?

    We can test it out.
    User avatar
    bl3dbl4k
     
    Posts: 35
    Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 12:02 am


  • Easiest way to implement:

    1- Make a new text document and call it forcedoff.scr
    2 - Paste the script I posted into that .scr
    3- Open the PK3 with your mods in it (not sure your PK3 structure, probably the TDM to OBJ mod?) and put the forcedoff.scr file into the Global folder
    4 - Open the dmprecache.scr file and add "exec global/forcedoff.scr" under level.waittill spawn

    That should do it!
    Image
    [cB]SplatterGuts
     
    Posts: 27
    Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2016 1:10 am
    Location: Edmonton, AB

Next


Return to MOHAA




Information
  • Who is online
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest
cron